Skip to main content

Welcome to the MC Sailing Association

The MC Sailing Association originally formed in Shreveport LA, 1971. Since then, the MC class has grown to be one of the top one-design sailboat racing classes in North America. The MC class is not just about racing -- it has also been described by many people outside of the class as a very enjoyable and fun group to spend a weekend with!

Please look around and explore the activities taking place at a nearby lake (over 100 fleets can be found here:
(MC Active Fleet Finder) and see why we're so enthusiastic about this one-design racing sailboat.

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

2020 Regattas: Results & Reports

2016 MC Nationals - Friday


MCSA Sanctioned Regattas

2020 Masters Regatta Flyer

MCSA National & BlueChip Championships are cancelled for 2020

Andy Burdick  (262) 275-1110

(262) 275-1110

Mike Considine
(312) 326-1053

Chad Hough 
(619) 808-2423

Dan Fink - Dealer
(414) 344-8765

(800) 800-6050

Notice of Election & Annual Membership Meeting

As part of its annual rotation, the Board seeks nominations of candidates to fill the positions of retiring members of the Board of Governors. Nominees must be current MCSA members and available to actively serve a three year term of office beginning January 1, 2021.

The elected individuals will fill the expiring terms of Mike Keenan, Brian Morgan, & Richard Blake. When contemplating prospective nominees, consider the value of maintaining a Board balance in sailing, administrative, and leadership skill sets as well as a geographical representation of MCSA members.

The following members have accepted nominations to fill the positions of the retiring Board members and will be placed on the ballot for a verbal vote:

Chris Andert    - Lake Eustis SC, FL, Fleet 4
Rob Johnston  - Rush Creek YC, TX, Fleet 5
Matt Fisher      - Hoover SC, OH, Fleet 54

The following is a list of the current Board members whose terms expire on December 31st of the year indicated: 

Mike Keenan    - Hoover SC, OH (2020)
Brian Morgan   - Rush Creek YC, TX (2020)
Ron Hull           - Lake Monona YC, WI (2021)
Chad Hough     - Spring Lake YC, MI (2022)

Dan Guidinger - White Bear YC, MN, (2022)
Sean Bradley   - Barnegat Bay YR Assoc, NJ, (2022)
Scott Harestad - Spring Lake YC, MI (2024)- Vice Commodore

Dan Fink          -  Little Muskego, WI (2022)-   Commodore

Richard Blake  – Hoover Lake, OH (2020) – Rear Commodore 


The election will be held during the Annual Membership Meeting to be held at the MCSA Masters Championship Sept. 17-20, Clear Lake YC, Iowa.

Inquiries should be submitted to Richard Blake at



“HISTORY OF THE SCOW”  Film Proposal
Woody Woodruff has been sailing scows a long time and is using his talents as a film producer to make a documentary film on scows: The Project   Donate Here


MCSA Member Ted Weihe created a MC book for purchase. Ted is contributing all royalties to the class!!   ( $3 of $20 book cost) - Thank you Ted.:    To purchase book, go here: MC BOOK

Falling in Love with the MC Scow is a primer on racing the MC from a new comer to the class with a lifetime of sailing experience. Much of information is based on Zenda U. on-the-water training by the Melges Team and by MC champions. It is infused with personal recollections by the author. 

© MC Sailing Association, Inc. 2020. All Rights Reserved.